vaultasebo.blogg.se

Mount and blade warband courting
Mount and blade warband courting










mount and blade warband courting

mount and blade warband courting

#MOUNT AND BLADE WARBAND COURTING UPGRADE#

You also get to claim any items left on the battlefield, which can be used to either upgrade your gear or that of your companions, or you can sell them for much-needed cash to merchants in the cities. You can capture him and his Faction will eventually offer a fair amount of money to get him back.

mount and blade warband courting

And sometimes you capture the enemy lord. You can try to recruit them to your band (dicey at best) or sell them for cash to Ransom Brokers. When the battle is over, you have the opportunity to take prisoners if anyone was knocked unconscious instead of killed. At present, my band can defeat an enemy Faction army of about 150% my size. Early on, you have to be careful who you fight (sea raiders, who roam the area occupied by the Viking-like Nords, always beat me at the game start). I usually get severely wounded (or my horse does) and I move away from combat, often hanging out with the archers – they’re the punters and kickers of melee combat. You can change your orders during the fight and you can choose to fight or watch. Meanwhile, you have your lance out and join your cavalry, charging at an enemy archer and killing him with a thrust in the back. Then the cavalry thunders down the hillside, kicking up dust, while your infantry follows behind. So the archers are raining down arrows as the enemy infantry crosses an open field towards you. When combat starts, your troops attack (or wait, or follow you) as commanded, on their own. There’s not much time to issue orders with enemy knights charging at you. I wish there was a pause feature, so I could issues orders to set up my units more effectively (i.e., like ordering the cavalry to a flanking position at the start of combat). And you can pre-set some orders before the battle begins with some Mods. But they are more than enough in the speed of combat. There are a limited variety of orders to give, in a couple different categories. Then I tell everybody to ‘Fire at Will’ (Poor Will. I tend to look for a hill, set my archers atop it and tell them to ‘Hold This Spot’ and put the infantry and cavalry in front of them. Your band and the enemy are often relatively distant and you get to issue orders to each of your unit types.

mount and blade warband courting

The battlefield is determined by the terrain on the map: could be desert, forest, frozen tundra, whatever. If you do, pick your fights VERY carefully. If you are defeated, you can lose your current band and have to start over. You can’t just quit and reload: no do-overs. If you decide on the latter, if something bad happens, you’re stuck with it. Usually, you’re looking for trouble and you fight.Īt game start, you can choose to allow quitting without saving, or to require saving before quitting. If they are hostile, you can choose to fight, pay them off or surrender. On the map, you can choose whether to encounter other units or try to avoid them (they may chase you down, though). And I have over 300 more soldiers garrisoned in cities and castles I control, some of which I can draw upon to change the makeup of my band. I’m not sure what the maximum band size is, but I’m at 249 in one of my current games (it went way up from just over 100 when I started my own Faction). You start out solo and begin recruiting with the first quest. Throughout the game, you are building up your band with cavalry, infantry and/or archers. Now it’s time to look at the shiny parts of the game: selecting, fighting with and leading your band of warriors to conquer your foes! Troop Combat If so, you’ve got an idea of what the game is about and got a taste of the combat portion. Okay – hopefully you read Part One of my look at Mount and Blade/Warband.












Mount and blade warband courting